Awe

After having bounced couple of folks that night, it was time to leave after a few drinks; a typical day in the life of a bouncer. As I left, I saw a big man approaching. Being high on ego, I showed him my fist and he showed me his. I showed him another and he responded back.

‘How dare he ?’ , I thought and in a fit of rage moved my fist to punch him. I missed and our fists met.

‘Ahhh…..’ , I cried as I went down. I looked at him with awe. He had gone down too but unlike me didn’t make a sound.

‘Are you hurt?’ , a lady whispered patting me.

‘Not me. Just my ego’, I confessed.

‘Don’t. It’s just a mirror’, She laughed.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/awe/

 

Leave a Reply

