Fishing with Santa !!!!

Off to the river with a fishing rod,

To catch a few fishes for lunch.

I dare not go home empty,

Else my wife would gimme a punch.

 

I tried again and again, placing the rod at different spots,

But nothing I could get.

I wondered if there was any fish there,

Waiting to be caught.

 

I made a wish to Santa and he appeared in a flash,

I can’t give you a fish he said with a bash.

They are same as you are to me,

But won’t send you empty ; take this and flee.

 

I looked at the rose bunch; beautiful it was,

Would save me from a punch and surely please my boss !!!

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fishing/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

